Visualising/processing tck2connectome output

Hi,

I am relatively new to connectomics and have been using tck2connectome to produce my first connectomes. I have found mrview great for some visualisation, however I am struggling to find a convenient way to manipulate/examine this data. I was hoping there is some software that can use the tck2connectome .csv to produce connectome matrices, and which can combine my data for each patient group, and compare between them.

I have been investigating various software options for this, and note that connectome workbench is recommended, but it appears to require different inputs to the .csv that tck2connectome produces (or do I need to persevere with this?).

I wondered if anyone can recommend a simple (ideally gui based) tool that I can use for this, that can use the tck2connectome output.

Many thanks in advance,

Josh

Hi Josh,

mrview has a dedicated Connectome Tool that took me a long time to implement; I hope it hasnā€™t been entirely overlooked :tired_face: Admittedly the documentation page really needs to be filled with example images, but it was written way back when we couldnā€™t easily embed images in our documentation.

As far as ā€œcombining data for each patient groupā€, if youā€™re simply referring to calculating the mean of the connectomes across subjects within a group, this can be performed within any one of a range of softwares (e.g. Matlab, Octave, Python, ā€¦) and exported back to CSV.

Rob

Hi Rob,

Thank you for getting back to me. I have used the connectome tool in mrview for viewing the connectomes and it works really well for visualisation. I donā€™t think I have overlooked your hard work with it. The guide was good and easy to follow, even without images.

What I am looking for is an easy way to make matrices such as this (the SC one):