5tt file, mouse brain, tracts detected only in the subcortical gray matter

Dear experts,
my objective is to do tractography in mouse brain using your software but I am able to detect tracts only located the subcortical gray matter:

I have the impression that the problem is in the 5TT file that I built by myself, however, since I am not an expert, I will summarize here what I have done counting on your help.
I follow more or less the step described in the HCP tutorial.

DIFFUSION IMAGE PREPROCESSING

mrconvert data.nii.gz DWI.mif -fslgrad bvecs bvals -datatype float32 -stride 0,0,0,1

dwi.mif generated:

dwi2mask:

dwi2response -nthreads 8 DWI.mif response.txt -mask mask.mif
response.txt: 155223424 -39325424 9820988 -1983875.25

dwi2fod -nthreads 8 DWI.mif response.txt csd.mif -mask mask.mif

csd.mif volume 0:

csd.mif, volume1:

The csd file is composed of 28 volumes, and if I well understand, this means that I have 28 different spherical harmonic components, is it reasonable?

STRUCTURAL IMAGE PROCESSING:

I built by myself the 5TT file (that you can find attached here) and I registered it in the diffusion space (also if I think that it is not strictly necessary). Respecting the instruction that I found in your documentation, the 5TT file is a 4D 32 bit floating image, where the dimension of the 4th axis is five: here there are the images of the overlap between the dwi.mif file and the 5 volumes of the 5TT file that I built:

Volume0: cortical gray matter

Volume1: subcortical gray matter

Volume2: white matter

Volume3: CSF

Volume4: pathological tissue

mrconvert 5TTfile_diffusionSpace.nii.gz 5TTfile.mif5tt2gmwmi 5TTfile.mif gmwmi.mif

Here it is the overlap between dwi and gmwmi

CONNECTOME GENERATION:
tckgen -nthreads 8 -num 500000 -seed_gmwmi gmwmi.mif -act
5TTfile_diffusionSpace.mif -mask mask.mif -unidirectional -maxlength 100000 -step 0.05 csd.mif brain.tck