BATMAN tutorial step 2.4 – zsh: command not found: dwipreproc

Hi everyone,

I am using the BATMAN tutorial in order to get familiar with MRtrix3, but at step 2.4:
dwipreproc dwi_den_unr.mif dwi_den_unr_preproc.mif –pe_dir AP –rpe_pair–se_epi b0_pair.mif –eddy_options “ --slm=linear”

There occurs an error:
zsh: command not found: dwipreproc

I think that I did not set up MRtrix3 correctly, because I did not enter ./set_path when building MRtrix. Therefore, I need to navigate back to the root MRtrix3 directory to do the setup retrospectively. Which steps are necessary in order to avigate to the root MRtrix3 directory?

Or are there any other reasons for the error?

I am working on a MacBook with the latest version of MRtrix3.

Thank you so much in advance! I am completely new to this so any advice would be greatly appreciated. :slight_smile:

Best,
Lea

Hi Lea,

sorry for the confusion. The tutorial is indeed a bit outdated and I should be providing an updat one of these days… Indeed, the command “dwipreproc” does no longer exist in the current MRtrix3 verison. It has now been replaced with “dwifslpreproc”. You can try the following command (also notice the different eddy options as compared to the tutorial, but this is what I myself am using right now):

dwifslpreproc dwi_den_unr.mif dwi_den_unr_preproc.mif -pe_dir AP -rpe_pair -se_epi b0s_pair.mif -eddy_options " --repol"

Hope this helps!
Marlene.

Hi Marlene,

thanks for your reply. This helps a lot! I will try it out. :slight_smile:

Due to the fact that this command needs to run overnight, I already tried to continue with the next step for Bias Field correction yesterday (using the provided supplementary file), but there occurs an error as well if I enter: dwibiascorrect ants dwi_den_unr_preproc.mif dwi_den_unr_preproc_unbiased.mif –bias bias.mif

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/Users/ls/mrtrix3/bin/dwibiascorrect”, line 82, in
import mrtrix3
File “/Users/ls/mrtrix3/bin/mrtrix3.py”, line 17, in