Instructions for response function

Hi, I am a bit new to this software. I was wondering if someone could help me with the response function using tournier for e.g. I have tried following the instructions on the mrtrix3 page. But I dont get some parts.

For.e.g
It says
Select the 300 ‘best’ single-fibre voxels. This is not precisely the ratio between tallest and second-tallest peaks; instead, the following equation is used, which also biases toward selection of voxels where the tallest FOD peak is larger: sqrt(|peak1|) * (1 - |peak2| / |peak1|)^2. Use these voxels to generate a new response fuction.
Test to see if the selection of single-fibre voxels has changed; if not, the script is completed.

What code would I type in?

I did some research on the internet and came across this…

Is this right? Is there like a manual/video which goes slowly through doing tractography in terms of the coding.

Cheers

Theres also a code on this website

https://github.com/MRtrix3/mrtrix3/blob/master/scripts/src/dwi2response/tournier.py

I think you have been making your life a bit harder than you needed to… the dwi2response script handles all of this. You should be able to do all this with a one-liner as in the documentation. Full details on response function estimation on this page. Hopefully that should clarify things…?

OK CHEERS.

Where it asks in estimating response function page

1. Run CSD for all voxels within the mask, so this is the dwi2fod command right?

But I thought we were estimating the response function still? So dwi2response was still at play?

DO I have to type dwi2response multiple times and dwi2fod multiple times as well?

dwi2response…-options
dwi2fod…-options
dwi2response…
dwi2fod…

till i get the right result before i get to the tractography tckgen command.

Can you show me an example?

Hi there @wombat1,