Setting a PATH in MRtrix

Hi!

I’m new to this software and using command-line tools and I’m trying to conduct fibre density and cross section analysis. When I was trying to set the path using the command ./set_path, it’s giving me an error that says no such file or directory. Any advice on fixing this?

Thanks!

Hi there!

It’s difficult to know without more information, but it may be that you’re running ./set_path from outside the mrtrix directory? You’ll need to run it from within the MRtrix toplevel directory, so the same one you ran ./configure and ./build from (if you built from source).

cd /path/to/mrtrix3
./set_path

If that’s not the problem then I’m sure someone more knowledgable about installation etc. will be able to help out! It might be useful to provide more info e.g. what operating system you’re using and how you installed MRtrix3.

Fiona

Hey!

I think that’s the error that’s happening but I just wasn’t sure how to fix it. I tried to use this set path but that didn’t work either. I’m attaching the error message that’s showing up below, if you’d like to take a look!

I’m also using a Windows PC with FSL running on virtual machine.

Thanks so much for your help,
Haki

Alternatively, you can download MRtrix from Anaconda (conda install -c mrtrix3 mrtrix3) or as a Docker container (mrtrix3/mrtrix3:latest). You won’t have to worry about any compilation issues with these methods.

@karrah this looks like an issue with your input to for_each. I’d suggest making sure the command works for one subject without for_each and then work out the for_each syntax (for_each — MRtrix 3.0 documentation). Adding -info and -debug flags after for_each might be helpful.

For instance I am using echo to print the file names:

for_each -info *.mif : echo IN
for_each: [  0%] 0/2 jobs completed sequentially...
Command:  echo T2.mif
Command:  echo wm.mif
for_each: [100%] 2/2 jobs completed sequentially
for_each:
for_each: Output of command for input "T2.mif":
          T2.mif