Urgent Dwifslpreproc help

Hello community,

I am new with mrtrix3 and need urgent help.

I was using mrtrix3 on Ubuntu 18.04 and everything worked fine but now I moved my system to 22.04 to be able to use new versions of FreeSurfer and now dwifslpreproc function does not work on my new system.

What should I do? I attached the output as Images

Data = I downloaded a sample from Connectome Database which has only one phase-encoding direction (AP) (here is the link I downloaded)

Function I used = dwifslpreproc dwi_den_unr.mif dwi_preproc.mif -nocleanup -pe_dir AP -rpe_none -eddy_options " --slm=linear --data_is_shelled"

Okay, I tried to run dwifslpreproc on Ubuntu 18.04 with same function and same data but I got the same error.

Here is the log file from dwifslpreproc-tmp file:

mrconvert /mnt/c/Users/egeme/Desktop/connectomedb_sample/MGH_1010_all/mgh_1010/diff/raw/dwi_den_unr.mif /mnt/c/Users/egeme/Desktop/connectomedb_sample/MGH_1010_all/mgh_1010/diff/raw/dwifslpreproc-tmp-Q9OMYY/dwi.mif -json_export /mnt/c/Users/egeme/Desktop/connectomedb_sample/MGH_1010_all/mgh_1010/diff/raw/dwifslpreproc-tmp-Q9OMYY/dwi.json
mrinfo dwi.mif -export_grad_mrtrix grad.b
dwi2mask dwi.mif - | maskfilter - dilate - | mrconvert - eddy_mask.nii -datatype float32 -strides -1,+2,+3
mrconvert dwi.mif -import_pe_table dwi_manual_pe_scheme.txt eddy_in.nii -strides -1,+2,+3,+4 -export_grad_fsl bvecs bvals -export_pe_eddy eddy_config.txt eddy_indices.txt

I dont understand what should I do, what is the problem? Function or Data?

New update, I used dwifslpreproc function with same options on a previous DWI which i knew dwifslpreproc worked with these identical options (only phase encoding direction is PA)

Function is worked very well for this time.

What caused problem then? Does anybody have any idea?

Hi @egemen4552,

Interesting, I hadn’t yet come across this warning for eddy about specifying ‘diffusion’ as the first argument… Will be interesting to know what they have in store in future!